Confident Evangelism: The Bible Hasn’t been Changed

Recently I began teaching a class at my local church, which I titled “Confident Evangelism without a PhD in Apologetics.” Thanks to the hard work of one of my church elders, we have it on film, so I wanted to put it up for anyone to enjoy.

My angle is to approach ALL evangelism topics beginning in Colossians 2:2-3 “that [your] hearts may be encouraged, being knit together in love, to reach all the riches of full assurance of understanding and the knowledge of God’s mystery, which is Christ, in whom are hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.”

Either Paul was right, or he was wrong – there’s no halfway with that one… and if (since) he was right, all our work in the gospel must be consciously tied to this glorious reality: Jesus Christ is God, and in Him we find the meaning and power of Christianity. Sound easy? Check it out. Here’s the workbook I wrote.

Week 1 is here. Week 2 is here.

Week 3: Confidence in the Bible as the Perfectly Preserved Sword:

Share your thoughts